Touch Rugby League Australia is proud to announce the 2017 New South Wales Men’s, Women’s and Mixed Teams to play Queensland on the evening of Friday 29 September under the lights of Dolphin Stadium in Redcliffe.

The State of Origin Series will be a pre-curser for the 2017 TRL Australian Championships which will be held on 30 September and 1 October at Dolphin Stadium and Talobilla Park, Redcliffe. The weekend will also showcase a number of TRL International Games featuring Australia v New Zealand and Vietnam v Rest of the World.

The New South Wales Men’s team welcomes a plethora of fresh talent into an already strong side, while the Mixed team retains much of the core that pushed Queensland in the inaugural TRL State of Origin games last year.

Congratulations to all selected players.

NSW Men’s
Steven Matthews Manly
Aiden Ingall Manly
Hutana Coffin Manly
Willie Bishop Manly
Brett Beavan Bronte
DeShaun Lifu-Bray Newcastle
Hape Hohua Bathurst
Michael Lynch (c) Tweed Heads
Andrew Smith Kogarah
Allan Shine Macksville
NSW Mixed
Jaiden Brown Cronulla
Dave Whitely St George
Luke Lyons St George
Joel Creeden Manly
Jordan Puddick St George
Oscar Jones Cronulla
Shaun Dowie (c) Cronulla
Jessie Seelin Cronulla
Hollie Simmons Manly
Amy Austin Cronulla
Steph O’Grady St George
Emma Ryan St George
Rose Seelin Cronulla
NSW Women’s
Sarah Lee Manly
Amy Lee Manly
Jess O’Brien Manly
Norelle Parker Manly
Holly Barta (c) Cronulla
Jade Evans St George
Samantha Martin St George
Madison Barta Cronulla
Ashleigh Stewart Manly
Kristen Gibbs Sydney
Megan Evans Sydney

For more information on the 2017 TRL New South Wales Origin Team please contact:

Mason Part
Operations Manager
TRL Australia